SEWF Presentation Night 2022

31 August 2022

South Eastern Women's Football awards night were held at The Sandhurst Golf Club on Monday 29th August.

A big thank you to Nova 100 Breakfast News Presenter, Ash Gardner, for being the MC on the night.

It was great to hear Lily-Rose Williamson from Warragul Industrials, speak and present the awards to the Best and Fairest winners. Lily-Rose, who only turned 18 within the last week, has been drafted to Essendon in the AFLW. To hear the excitement in her voice when being interviewed was great for all. We wish Lily-Rose all the best in her AFLW career.


Congratulations to all of the award winners on the night. (Photos will follow over the next couple of days.)

The award winners are listed below.


Volunteers of the Year:

Division Three: Kim Jackson from Pines.

Division Two: Nicole Triep from Karingal.

Premier Division: Harvey White from Mornington.


Leading Goalkickers

Division Three: Ebony Whitworth 31 goals from Lang Lang.

Division Two: Olivia Cornwall 20 goals from Karingal.

Premier Division: Teagan Brett 20 goals from Coburg.


Premier Division Most Valuable Player

Michelle Podnecky from Seaford


Best and Fairest Results

Division Three

Beat and Fairest: Makayla Young 19 Votes Hastings

Runner Up: Meg Buchanan 14 Votes Cerberus

3rd Place: Ebony Whitworth 12 Votes Lang Lang


Division Two

Best and Fairest: Cori Kinnaird-Harris 19 Votes Karingal

Runner Up: Kelly O'Neill 14 Votes Bass Coast Breakers

Equal 3rd Place: Elizabeth Muir 11 Votes Edithvale-Aspendale

Equal 3rd Place: Lily Rose Williamson 11 Votes Warragul Industrials


Premier Division

Best and Fairest: Natasha Phipps 14 Votes Coburg

Equal Runner Up: Sophie Phillips 13 Votes Tyabb

Equal Runner Up: Brittany Gray 13 Votes Coburg


AFL South East Partners

© AFL South East. All rights reserved. Powered by Red Onion Creative